WELCOME TO "SCILLY PICTORIAL"

IT FEATURES PHOTOGRAPHS FROM MY ARCHIVE OF IMAGES TAKEN ON THE ISLES OF SCILLY OVER THE PAST YEARS. WHEN I AM VISITING THE ISLANDS IT IS MY INTENTION TO UPDATE THE SITE DAILY WITH CURRENT IMAGES.

PLEASE CLICK ON THE IMAGES TO SUPER-SIZE THEM.
I HOPE YOU ENJOY THE PHOTOGRAPHS.

THANK YOU EVERYBODY FOR THE KIND COMMENTS.
MIKE

All images appearing in this album are the exclusive property of Mike Harcum and are protected under the International Copyright laws. The images may not be reproduced, copied, transmitted or manipulated without the written permission of Mike Harcum. Use of any image for the basis of another photographic concept or illustration (digital, artist rendering or alike both printed & online) is a violation of the international Copyright laws. All images are copyrighted (c) 2017 Mike Harcum







Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Low Tide At Periglis.
St.Agnes.
12.10.11.
Kitchen Porth Bryher Seen From Braiden Rock Tresco.
Tresco.

Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Carn Leh And Old Town Bay.
St. Marys
12.10.11. 
The Old Quay. Highertown.
St.Martins.
16.10.11.

Monday, 28 November 2011

Tean And Round Island Lighthouse
From Lowertown.
St. Martins.
Boats On The Beach. New Grimsby.
Tresco.
14.9.11.

Sunday, 27 November 2011

Town Beach And The Strand. Hugh Town.
St. Marys
11.9.11
The Setting Sun Catches Blanket Bay, Periglis
St. Agnes.
25.4.11.

Saturday, 26 November 2011

Church Cove.
Bryher.
10.9.11.
Northwethel With St.Helens Beyond To The Left
And Tean to the Right. From Porth Mellin.
Tresco.
7.9.11.

Friday, 25 November 2011

Down The Track To Troy Town Farm.
St. Agnes.
29.9.11.
Mark Bromham And Ryan Aboard
Golden Spray Departing From Lowertown Quay.
Terry Perkins aboard Lightning Waits To Land
St. Martins
12.9.11.

Thursday, 24 November 2011

The Harbour, New Grimsby.
Tresco.
7.9.11. 
Porthcressa Road. Hugh Town.
St. Marys
7.9.11.

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Tuesday, 22 November 2011

The Romano Workshop.
Nornour.
16.10.11. 
Tean Viewed From Lower Town.
St. Martins.
16.10.11. 

Monday, 21 November 2011

Turks Head And Perconger Quay Seen From Gugh.
St. Agnes.
9.10.11. 
Porthloo.
St. Mary's
13.10.11.

Sunday, 20 November 2011

Saturday, 19 November 2011

The Abbey Gardens
Tresco
14.9.11
The Hell Bay Hotel And Norrard Rocks.
Bryher.
15.9.11

Friday, 18 November 2011

Thursday, 17 November 2011

video
"LA RECOUVERANCE" Is a replica of a late 19th century French Packet Ship originally used for carrying important despatches etc. There were originally five of these vessels whose remit was extended to the surveillance and protection of French merchant shipping of the coast of Africa and the West Indies. They used to be crewed by 50-60 seamen. She was built in Brest in 1992. She is 42m overall including bowsprit Beam 7m. Draft 3.2m.


Photo. 28.9.11. 
A Glimpse Of Samson Viewed From Appletree Bay.
Tresco.
14.9.11.

Wednesday, 16 November 2011

The Area Of Hugh Town Known As The Bank Viewed
From The Atlantic Slip.
13..9.11.
The Medical Launch Departs From Highertown Quay.
St. Martins.
12.9.11

Tuesday, 15 November 2011

Church Quay.
Bryher.
10.9.11.
The Sea Glistens..... From Lowertown
St. Martins
16.10.11.

Monday, 14 November 2011

Sunday, 13 November 2011

The Parcel Mail Arrives At Carn Near.
Tresco.
15.10.11. 
Meridian Waits At Highertown Quay.
St. Martins.
16.10.11.

Saturday, 12 November 2011

Gugh, St. Agnes, And The Western Rocks From Peninnis
St. Mary's
14.10.11.

Carn Leh And Old Town Bay.
St. Mary's
12.10.11.


Friday, 11 November 2011

St.Agnes Maze And The Western Rocks.
St. Agnes
12.10.11. 
St. Nicholas Church From The Blockhouse.
Tresco.
10.10.11.

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Wednesday, 9 November 2011

Tuesday, 8 November 2011

Low Tide Between St. Agnes And Gugh.
St. Agnes.
29.9.11.
Baby Seal Pup On White Island (Samson)
22.9.11.

Monday, 7 November 2011

Highertown Bay And The Gig Sheds.
St. Martins.
12.9.11.
Men-a-vaur Viewed From Porth Mellin.
Tresco.
7.9.11.

Saturday, 5 November 2011

The View From Vane Hill.
Tresco.
7.9.11.
A Few Minutes Before Departure.
Scillonian III At. St.Mary's Quay.
St.Mary's
12.9.11.