WELCOME TO "SCILLY PICTORIAL"

IT FEATURES PHOTOGRAPHS FROM MY ARCHIVE OF IMAGES TAKEN ON THE ISLES OF SCILLY OVER THE PAST YEARS. WHEN I AM VISITING THE ISLANDS IT IS MY INTENTION TO UPDATE THE SITE DAILY WITH CURRENT IMAGES.

PLEASE CLICK ON THE IMAGES TO SUPER-SIZE THEM.
I HOPE YOU ENJOY THE PHOTOGRAPHS.

THANK YOU EVERYBODY FOR THE KIND COMMENTS.
MIKE

All images appearing in this album are the exclusive property of Mike Harcum and are protected under the International Copyright laws. The images may not be reproduced, copied, transmitted or manipulated without the written permission of Mike Harcum. Use of any image for the basis of another photographic concept or illustration (digital, artist rendering or alike both printed & online) is a violation of the international Copyright laws. All images are copyrighted (c) 2017 Mike Harcum







Monday, 30 September 2013

The Town From Timmy's Hill.
Bryher.
19.9.13.

"Scillonian III" Enters St. Mary's Sound Enroute
To Penzance. Viewed From St. Agnes.
14.9.13.

Sunday, 29 September 2013

"Swift lady" The Islands Post Boat Returns To
St. Mary's From St. Martins.
16.9.13.

Cromwell's Castle.
Tresco.
27.9.13.

Saturday, 28 September 2013

"Through The Gap"
Men-a-vaur.
27.9.13.

Out For A Stroll On Town Beach.
St. Mary's
27.9.13.

Friday, 27 September 2013

Kitchen Porth.
Bryher.
14.9.13.

Evening Light.
St. Mary's Harbour.
St. Mary's
3.9.13.

Thursday, 26 September 2013

Mist Over Lawrence's Bay.
St. Martins
22.9.13.

St. Agnes Viewed From Buzza.
St. Mary's
24.9.13. 

Wednesday, 25 September 2013

"Meridian" Approaches St. Agnes Quay.
Viewed From The Best Pub In Scilly
"The Turks Head"
14.9.13 
Appletree Bay.
Tresco.
4.9.13.

Tuesday, 24 September 2013

The Interior Of St. Martins Church.
St. Martins.
22.9.13.

Low Water At Porth Hellick Bay.
St. Mary's
23.9.13.

Monday, 23 September 2013

The Vineyard At Holy Vale.
St. Mary's
20.9.13.

Looking Down Tresco Channel Towards St. Mary's
From Bryher.
Bryher.
19.9.13.

Sunday, 22 September 2013

Gweal Hill, Gweal, And Scilly Rock.
Viewed From Timmy's Hill.
Bryher.
21.9.13.

Who Are You Looking At!
Cows At Pelistry
St. Mary's
18.9.13.

Saturday, 21 September 2013

Innisidgen Upper Burial Chamber And Men-a-vaur In
The Far Distance. The Camera Lens Gives A Rather
False Perspective As Men-a-vaur Is About Two Miles /Distant.
St. Mary's
20.9.13   

Tresco Viewed From The Pines At Innisidgen.
St. Mary's
20.9.13. 

Friday, 20 September 2013

Round Island Lighthouse Viewed From St. Helen's
St. Helen's
5.9.13.

Sunset Over St. Mary's Quay.
St. Mary's
3.9.13.

Thursday, 19 September 2013

The Eastern Isles Viewed From Higher Town Bay.
St. Martins.
9.9.13.

New Grimsby Harbour.
Tresco.
4.9.13.

Wednesday, 18 September 2013

Porthcressa And The Town From Peninnis.
St. Mary's.
16.9.13.

Peninnis Lighthouse
St. Mary's
16.9.13.

Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Town Beach.
St. Mary's.
15.9.13.

"Britannia" The 3.45 pm Pick Up From Perconger Quay.
St. Agnes.
14.9.13. 

Monday, 16 September 2013

Mark And Susie Groves And A Full RIB
Head Off On Another Sea Safari.... Brilliant Experience.
12.9.13

Looking Down On Bar Point From North Hill
Samson.
11.9.19.

Sunday, 15 September 2013

"Golden Spray" And "Calypso II"
Off Church Quay.
Bryher.
14.9.13.

Hangman's Island And Kitchen Porth.
Bryher.
14.9.13.

Saturday, 14 September 2013

Cromwell's Castle On The Shoreline And The Ruins of
King Charles' Castle Above
Tresco.
4.9.13.

"Wind Surf"
A Rather Unusual Vessel At Anchor In St. Mary's Roads.
4.9.13
Wind Surf Facts

CAPACITY: 310 Guests
STATEROOMS: 123 deluxe ocean view staterooms
SUITES: 31 deluxe ocean view suites
BRIDGE DECK SUITES: 2 deluxe ocean view bridge suites
DECKS: 7 decks with a total of 22,090 square feet
CREW: 191 international staff


Friday, 13 September 2013

West Par.
Samson
11.9.13.

Yachts In the Mist.
Porthcressa Bay.
St. Mary's
12.9.13.

 
 

Thursday, 12 September 2013

Heading up Tresco Channel Aboard Calypso II
Tresco,
11.9.13.

Porthcressa.
St. Mary's
10.9.13.

Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Peninnis Lighthouse.
St. Mary's
10.9.13. 

The "Old" Quay. At Highertown
St. Martins.
10.9.13.

Tuesday, 10 September 2013

New Grimsby Quay.
Tresco.
4.9.13.

The Daymark And The Ruins Of the Napoleonic Signal Station.
St. Martins.
9.9.13. 


Monday, 9 September 2013

Sunday, 8 September 2013

The Impressive "Men-a-Vaur.
Viewed From St. Helens.
St. Helens.
5.9.13.

Round Island Lighthouse. Viewed From St. Helens.
St. Helens.
5.9.13. 

Saturday, 7 September 2013



Pulpit Rock. Peninnis Head.
St. Marys
6.9.13. 

Harbour Light.... The End Of The Day.
St. Marys
3.9.13. 

Friday, 6 September 2013



Tean And St. Martins In The Far Distance.
Viewed From The Peak Of St. Helens.
5.9.13. 
At Anchor Off Kallimay Point.
St. Agnes.
5.9.13.